Quiet Little Voices

daily prompt: ship out.

hey, you.
you know who you are.

stop minimizing me.
stop telling me that what i get is what i deserve.
stop pulling me down when i need to get up.
stop deciding what’s best for me. you have no clue.

and stop your sick reasoning, finally.
you led me to believe whatever you made up.
i know better, now.

it’s you. you make me weak.
you prey on my good faith.
and i cannot put up with any more of your doubts.
it’s exhausting.

so leave me alone.

just leave me alone…

5 thoughts on “Quiet Little Voices

  1. Pingback: A jail without windows | Vivir, que no es poco

  2. Pingback: A Letter To An Indecisive Employee | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: WITHOUT YOUR LOVE | hastywords

say something

