Albatross

.    don’t free me.                don’t lure me.                       don’t miss me.
you know this heavy cord   you know your words         please
.    around my feet              they’re sticky           if i loved you even more
.          it hurts to soar     it hurts to hear their truth    i might give up
.        but i’m afraid                but i’m afraid                      but i’m afraid
.             i might drift off                i might believe     it hurts to miss
.        if i let it go                if i listened to you                  and my dear
.              please                            please                you know i couldn’t make you
.       don’t free me.                  don’t lure me.                                               miss me.

say something

